Raffle Prize Winners 2016


Tiree Agricultural Society gratefully acknowledges the generous support of Donors of Show Raffle Prizes.

Prize Winner List

Raffle Prizes donated by… Raffle Prize winners…
AM.PM Anne Hayes, Samwells
Bu`th a’ Bhaile Catherine Allen
T Barbour Ltd Visitor
Kevan Brown Ltd Rory Brown
Lachie Brown Ann Ronald, Annine MacLean, Samwells
Caledonian MacBrayne Ltd. Ewen Malcolm
Chocolates and Charms Mairi Munn, Neil Connor
Farmhouse Café Owain Hynes
Flybe Loganair Nella Munn
Hynish Centre Susan MacLeod
Andrew Irvine & Son Joyce MacInnes, Shari, Alistair Aitken, Alexander MacKay
Firm of John Kennedy Jessie Gray, Willie Douglas
Lawrie & Symington Anne MacLeod, Julie MacLennan
Main Road Farm Flora MacLean, Ewan MacKinnon, Josie Brown
John MacKinnon (Builders) Ltd Tish MacKinnon, Anne Stanley
Flora MacLean Rhona MacLennan
Iain MacKinnon Jane Weatherstone
Sandy MacIntosh Janet Ann McKechnie, Julie MacLennan
I & F MacLeod Iain Brown
Rockvale Guest House Margaret Omand
Scarinish Hotel Morag Campbell
TARFF Valley Rosemary Omand, Donnie……
Tiree Lodge Hotel Shug, Angus MacDonald, Bino, Kirsty MacFarlane
Tiree Agricultural Society Prize Evan Omand
Tyrii Pottery Ruairidh Campbell

Three items were auctioned by Donald Morrison, UA Ltd, after Trophy Presentations.

  • Crook – kindly donated by Archie Cameron, North Connel: Nick Thomson £140
  • Tiree Painting of Silver Sands, Gott – kindly donated by Annine MacLean, Mannal: Alastair MacInnes £160
  • In aid of CLIC Sargent and Donated by Heylipol Farm – a lamb from the Champion Pen of 3 Prime Lambs with sponsorship from United Auctions Ltd for procurement costs: Raised £350 – Rosemary Omand